Profile

Join date: Apr 30, 2022

About
0 Like Received
0 Comment Received
0 Best Answer

5 minutes ago, UFC Fight Night live stream: How to watch Marlon Vera vs Rob Font online and on TV tonight Marlon Vera and Rob Font will face off tonight in a clash of UFC bantamweight contenders, despite the latter having missed weight for this weekend’s bout. Vera is ranked eighth in the division, while Font is at No 5, though it is the lower-ranked fighter who carries a win streak into this UFC Fight Night main event. 📺📱👉Liam Smith vs Jessie Vargas live stream free📺📱👉 📺📱👉Liam Smith vs Jessie Vargas live stream free📺📱👉 Font (19-5), meanwhile, was on a four-fight winning run before he was outpointed by ex-featherweight title holder Jose Aldo in his most recent contest. Aldo was also the last man to beat Vera. Here’s all you need to know about this week’s UFC Fight Night card. The event will take place at the UFC Apex institute in Las Vegas this Saturday. The prelims are scheduled to begin at 9.30pm BST (1.30pm PT, 3.30pm CT, 4.30pm ET) on Saturday 30 April, with the main card following at 12am BST (4pm PT, 6pm CT, 7pm ET) on Sunday 1 May. How can I watch it? The card will air live on BT Sport in the UK, with the broadcaster’s app and website also streaming the fights. In the US, ESPN+ will stream the action live, as will the UFC’s Fight Pass. Rob Font and Marlon "Chito" Vera will meet each other in the main event this weekend with plenty on the line. The UFC bantamweight division has some clarity after Aljamain Sterling unified the belt with a win over Petr Yan and it's the perfect time for Font or Vera to make a statement. Preview that high-octane match-up along with the other great fights from UFC Fight Night: Font vs Vera: Rob Font and Marlon Vera look to cement their positions in the bantamweight hierarchy as they clash here in the final main event of the month. Font competed twice in 2021, opening the year with a dominant unanimous decision win over Cody Garbrandt in his first main event assignment in May. A little over six months later, he was back on the marquee, but this time, the 34-year-old New England Cartel member landed on the opposite side of the results, dropping a decision to former featherweight kingpin Jose Aldo. After closing out his 2020 campaign with a loss to Aldo, Vera posted a pair of victories in 2021, claiming a unanimous decision in over Davey Grant in a Fight of the Night-winning tussle in June before collecting a third-round stoppage win over Frankie Edgar at UFC 268 in November. The constantly improving Ecuadorian is now 8-2 over his last 10 fights and climbed into the Top 10 for the first time with his win over Edgar at Madison Square Garden. With things at the top of the division getting resolved earlier in the month, we should be in for an action-packed second half of the year in the 135-pound weight class, and the winner of this one will certainly be in the championship mix. Heavyweights man the co-main event position on this week’s card as veteran Andrei Arlovski steps up to square off with Jake Collier on Saturday night. The ageless Arlovski pushed his winning streak to three earlier this year with a split decision win over Jared Vanderaa at UFC 271, and jumped at the opportunity to replace Justin Tafa and make his second start of 2022 here. Now 43 years old, the former champion has shown no real signs of slowing down, and enters this fight having only been bested by surging British contender Tom Aspinall in his last six outings. Funniest Moments From Inside The UFC APEX Collier was the first to stand in Aspinall’s way and be turned aside two summers back, but the former middleweight and light heavyweight has settled in to life at heavyweight since then, going 15 hard minutes with Gian Villante and Carlos Felipe in his next two outings. Back in January, the Missouri native registered his first stoppage win since May 2016, scoring a first-round submission over Chase Sherman to push his record to 13-6 overall. Arlovski remains the litmus test for heavyweight hopefuls, and he’s done a tremendous job of turning back anyone not ready to hold down a spot in the Top 15. Collier finally feels comfortable competing at this weight class and is coming off his best performance yet, so it will be interesting to see if the former prospect can topple the venerable veteran this weekend. Team Alpha Male staple Andre Fili makes his first appearance in nearly a year this weekend, returning to take on Dana White’s Contender Series grad Joanderson Brito on Saturday’s main card. It’s been a rough couple of years results-wise for Fili, who entered 2020 having officially won four of five and with most feeling he was on a five-fight winning streak. A loss to Sodiq Yusuff halted that run before he rebounded with a victory over Charles Jourdain, but a loss to Bryce Mitchell and an inadvertent eye poke in a fight he was dominating against Daniel Pineda left him winless in 2021. Now the 31-year-old steps in with Brito looking to bounce back and prove he’s still a threat in the 145-pound ranks. Heading To Singapore? Get Your Tickets For UFC 275: Teixeira vs Prochazka An eye poke ended Brito’s fight with Diego Lopes on the Contender Series last year, but the Brazilian was dominating and earned a contract nonetheless. He debuted in January opposite seasoned veteran Bill Algeo, dropping a unanimous decision, and now looks to rebound in a second consecutive difficult test opposite Fili on Saturday.

[""OfficiaL-FiGhT-LiVE-"]UFC Fight Night Live Today How To Watch Font vs. Vera Stream TV Coverage

More actions